Night Chill

Night Chill by Jeff Gunhus
Book One: Night Chill Series

Jack Tremont moves his family to the quiet mountains of Western Maryland hoping to leave behind a troubled past and restart his life. Instead, he finds himself caught up in a nightmare when his daughter Sarah is targeted by Nate Huckley, a mysterious and horrifying stranger driven by a dark, ancient power who will stop at nothing to abduct Sarah.

When Sarah goes missing, suspicion falls on Jack and he must uncover the secrets of the small mountain town of Prescott City and face the evil secret hidden there. As he digs further, he learns the conspiracy reaches more deeply than he could have imagined.

He must soon face the question, What is a father willing to do to save his child?

The answer? Anything. Anything at all.

Read Kindle Preview

Audiobook Edition
Night Chill audiobook by Jeff Gunhus

Night Chill is available on audiobook from these online booksellers:

Format: Unabridged | Narrator: James C. Lewis | Time: 13h 41m

Sample Chapter

Awards & More...
  • Foreword Reviews’ INDIEFAB Book of the Year Bronze in Horror (Adult Fiction) 2013

“Readers looking for a good scare will delight in this novel, even if they suddenly feel compelled to sleep with the lights on.”

– Publishers Weekly

“Gunhus delivers a taut supernatural thriller…All the chops of an action-packed horror tale.”

– Kirkus Reviews 

“…unforgettable, exceptional debut. A primitive ritual and an ancient secret threaten a family’s safety in this heart-pounding tale of horrific madness, Guaranteed to trigger night sweats along with a childlike, irrational fear of the creaky attic, Jeff Gunhus’s Night Chill will not disappoint horror fans.”

– Foreword Clarion Reviews – 5 STARS

“I see a lot of book synopses that claim works by lesser known authors are King-like or that their writing style is similar to Koontz. I always take these with a grain of salt. But in this case, it’s very true.”

– A Goddess Of Literature

“A long time reader of Dean Koontz, I would dare say Night Chill was up there with some of the best from Mr. Koontz. Plenty of twists and turns that kept me just wanting to keep reading.”

– Aussie Kindle Fanatic

The Details

Publisher: Seven Guns Press
Published: May 2013
ISBN-10: 0615828388
ISBN-13: 978-0615828381